A Weenie Life

All things Halloween-ie.

“Where Has My Weenie Gone?” And: Turn of the Screw

Halloween: get some. Photo: Brit on flickr.com

I know I haven’t been posting much these past couple of weeks. Surely this is leading my readers (both of them!) to wonder, “Where’s my Weenie?”

Fear not (or be full of fear, which is way more fun): Weenie is alive, well and upright. She merely took a vacation or two (or three — don’t be jealous) with her little Weenies and the Weenie Man.

She returned to 100+ degree weather (sorry to my Canuck friends, I don’t know what that translates to in Celsius), which didn’t feel, well, very Halloween-ie.

I just love a cheap quickie. Don’t worry: I’ll let you know how it was for me.

Nevertheless, fall is now only five weeks away, and you’ve never seen a Weenie jump around with so much excitement! I’m sitting on my hands not to start decorating and creeping up the place already. I swore to the hubs I’d wait at least until September…which quite frankly is killing me. I have never been the patient type.

I’m getting revved up by catching every horror movie I can — oh hell, who am I kidding? I do that all year. But the other night I caught The Innocents, based on The Turn of the Screw by Henry James, and I decided I’d read the novella. It’s my first time, though I am not a James virgin per se. (Oh James! You devil you.)

I’ll review the book after I’ve finished it. This should be a quickie. I don’t normally go for novellas, but I was intrigued. So until then, my Weenies…stay cool and keep being scary!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

